New Teams, New Divisions, New Season

The 2017-2018 DSRC Matrix season is only a couple months away from opening weekend, and is already shaping up to be exciting and action packed.  Reasons for this include Spring Hill College’s re-entry into the conference. After a year as an independent club, the Badgers have rejoined the conference and will add their high level of play to the newly formed Eastern Division of the DSRC.

These newly formed divisions are also an exciting new change for the conference. An organizational tactic that has been discussed in the past, these divisions alleviate the stress of travel and its financial burden by separating the conference into an Eastern and a Western Division. The Western Division is made up of reigning Conference Champs, LSU – Alexandria, Louisiana Tech, UL- Lafayette, and Loyola. The Eastern Division features Tulane University, Southern Mississippi, South Alabama, and Spring Hill College.

You can view a map of the teams location within their Divisions by clicking here.

Teams will each play the teams within their Division, and will meet at the end of the regular season to compete in the DSRC Divisional Playoffs.  The winners of these playoffs will then represent their Division the following weekend in the Conference Championship Match!  This new way of organizing the competition is cleaner and more manageable for teams and will bolster great competition and growth of the game.  We will have more information regarding the playoff format and team seeding soon.

Be on the look out for the match schedule to be shared in the next couple weeks!


Stay tuned for more updates about the Conference and the teams, and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram! We look forward to a great season!

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *